Friday the Gateway to Weekend Fun

weekend

Fridays are the springboard to the weekend. I think of all of the things I have to do and want to do over the next two days and the possibilities are endless. Ok, not endless, I have to sleep a bit. And do a few things I really don’t want to do that have to be done. You know, pay a few bills, grocery shopping and perhaps something like routine blood work.

But we try and do some fun and/or relaxing things on the weekend also. We have some friends that we usually see on Saturday nights “date night”. Usually we have dinner and a movie. This weekend we are going to the Paramount in Aurora to see the Christmas Performance of Mannheim Steamroller. I am really looking forward to it even though it is breaking my rule of no Christmas shows before the day after Thanksgiving. Sometimes I need to be flexible, especially where live performances are involved.

1322402951_mannheim-steamroller-christmas-front

This weekend will also include Family Night on Friday. This is dinner with my Dad, Great Aunt, Aunt and Uncle and assorted cousins and sons depending upon who is available. It is the perfect start to the weekend. And tomorrow after some car repairs for my cousin, we plan to have lunch with 2 or our 3 sons.

Sunday we are going to see the newest Bond movie with my Aunt and Uncle. We’ve been to every Bond movie with them since the 70’s. It is a tradition!

bond

Sometime this weekend I have to get my new treadmill hooked to the WiFi and set up. Our old one konked out after a mere 15 years of use. LOL I was impressed we used it enough to wear it out. My key for walking everyday on it is to watch a series that i will not allow myself to watch unless I am walking on the treadmill. I am just starting the third season of Game of Thrones and am totally hooked on it!

I will squeeze some writing time and some knitting it – oh and of course read a bit. I guess that is about 3 & 1/2 days of things to do that will have to be squeezed into the 2. I’ll need a weekend to get over my weekend of fun.

What are your plans?

(all photos found on Google Images – what would I do without Google?!)

1 Comment

Filed under exercise, family, family night, NaBloPoMo, Treadmill, Wandering Weekends

One response to “Friday the Gateway to Weekend Fun

  1. Wow! you do have a full agenda!! To me, Mannheim Steamroller is year round music. I love it and listen to it at every opportunity. I have no job so every day is a weekend but my daughter does and I get to spend most Saturdays with her. We are going to more craft fairs that flourish this time of year. Had lunch and saw Love the Coopers. It was supposed to be funny. Not so much. Some funny spots but to loud and raucous for me. Enjoyed time with my sis who has just retired. We do matinees in the afternoon. Sunday will be sewing so many things. You are fortunate to have a large family close. Reading is always on the list. Have a wonderful, well packed weekend. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

