WIP Wednesday – Chuggin’ Along

Here is it Wednesday again. I don’t know about all of you, but daylight savings time is kicking my butt. I was ok the first day, but by Monday I was ready for a nap when I got home from work. I decided that was not a good plan but I sure hope I adjust quick.

The pumpkin hats were delivered safe and sound. Hopefully they will all be useful and enjoyed. I need to start planning for Christmas hats for the NICU. The bear hats are always popular, so I might do a mix of them and Santa or elf hats. I also saw a cute pattern for a snowman, which may be in the lineup also. I probably won’t start them until after Thanksgiving, so I have tons of time to decide.

I started on the dinosaur hat for my son’s godson, but the gauge on the pattern is off. The toddler size fit my head. So I frogged the whole hat and searched Ravelry for a new pattern. I found one that is not a dinosaur, but can easily be made into one. I’ve used part of the 2 patterns had have and am almost ready to get the spikes done.

dino hat 1

I’m working on ear warmers, and loving the pattern. Jessika Cates is spot on with her pattern. It works up  beautifully. The only thing I changed on this second one is I am doing a provisional cast on (you can see how it is done here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_T7OwOpC6CY ) so that I can do a three needle bind off instead of seaming the ends. Here is the pic of my WIP and the link to the pattern. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/braided-cabled-ear-warmer

Ear warmer_2

My projects are calling – until next week, happy knitting 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Crocheting, Knitting, WIP Wednesday

3 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Chuggin’ Along

  1. I know…who wants deep darkness at 4:30 in the afternoon? It’s killing me! Love the rose colored ear warmer! What is the lovely yarn?

    Like

    • It is Knit Picks Brava worsted in “Fairy Tale”. I like to use an acrylic when gifting to non-knitters so they can just easily wash and dry the item. This is really nice yarn at an affordable price. 🙂

      Like

  2. I am sorry there is such a large need for those precious hats but you do a wonderful job on them. Looking forward to seeing the Christmas hats.

    Like

Leave a Reply

