WIP Wednesday Pumpkin Patch

It has been busy couple of weeks. I finished the last two baby blankets while on a weekend trip to see my FIL. It was a great way to make the 18 hours in the car fly by. I love the colors Donita picked. They turned out great. I love the easy shell pattern. It is free and you can find it here: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/shells-baby-afghan.

Purple blanket teal blanket

 

I also finished 25 pumpkin hats for the NICU unit. I used http://byjennidesigns.blogspot.com/2015/09/newbornpumpkinhat.html by Jenni Designs. They worked up really quick and turned out cute.

Pumpkin hats

I have a new project OTN, but it was just started on break today. I do like the way it is working up, so hopefully next week it will be close to completion if not done.

Ear warmer

I have a few Christmas projects I need to work on, but those won’t be blogged about until after the holidays.

There is a bit of sewing that needs to be completed before Christmas also. The hubby made an adorable bunk bed for my cousin’s little girl for Christmas. I have the fabric for the mattresses, pillows and blankets in her favorite color (purple). As soon as the weather gets a bit chillier I’ll get moving on the doll bedding as well as the flannel shirt I make for my FIL each year. In the meantime, here is a pic of the doll bed. I downloaded the pattern from Ana White Designs. (http://ana-white.com/2011/08/doll-bunk-beds-american-girl-doll-and-18-doll).

Doll Bed

 

Lastly the Touchdown scarf has been frogged. It was turning out just fine, but I realized it just wasn’t my style. And the yarn was wonderful and not exactly cheap. So it has been frogged and will be used on a project that someone will actually use. Sometimes I just need to accept that a good pattern that is working up as it is supposed to just might not be the right project for me.

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under baby blanket, baby hats, blanket, Crafts, Crocheting, NICU, scarf, WIP Wednesday

4 responses to “WIP Wednesday Pumpkin Patch

  1. SO busy – so many things/crafts to see! Well DONE! I know the NICU will LOVE those hats! Going to check out your shell baby afghan pattern, also – THANKS!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think you will like the pattern. I use worsted wt so only chain 119 (multiples of 3 +1) then do a simple edging of shells or single crochet. You have had busy hands also, I’ve see all of your posts 🙂

      Like

  2. Sweet blankets and I LOVED the pumpkin caps. They are adorable. You are a busy person. I agree on scrubbing something that just doesn’t work for you. Better than leaving it lay in the closet.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for the share, your pumpkin hats are amazing! What lucky little babies 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

