WIP Wednesday – Pluggin’ Along

This has been a busy week in my world. I started the baby blanket I’m making for a friend at work and have made great progress on the scarf I’ve been working on. Check ’em out

20150805_181137

I love the orchid baby blanket, it has been a long time since I’ve used this color and it is a nice change from blue or pink.

And my find of the week is a local yarn shop with in *GASP* walking distance of our house! I picked up a beautiful hank of tonal red yarn that I am going use to make a pair of socks. I got a really cute pattern that they were giving out at the LYS for the Yarn Crawl. If I can figure out a plan, I hope to visit more shops on Saturday since the Yarn Crawl will still be going on . I know I don’t need any more yarn. But I do have a VISA gift card that I’ve been saving since Christmas that is meant to be used on some kind of fabulous fiber.

That is my story and I’m sticking to it. šŸ™‚

This week I hope to finish the scarf and get the blanket 1/2 done. A NICU hat needs to be completed before next Thursday as that is the next meeting of our knitting group. If it accomplish those 3 goals, I am going to cast on the socks.

Nothing like having lots of WIP to keep me busy. šŸ™‚

3 Comments

Filed under Crocheting, Knitting, LYS, NICU, scarf, WIP Wednesday, yarn

3 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Pluggin’ Along

  1. All of your hard work shows the love you have for the craft – they are beautiful! I understand the ‘too many projects going at once’ – I really have to ‘stifle’ myself at times as my ‘wants’ get way ahead of my ‘available time’ and I then tend to panic a bit because I’m over-stepping MYSELF! Goofy – buy what can ya do?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

