WIP Wednesday – Yup, on time this week :)

Happy Wednesday everyone.

My only needlework this week has been the pink blanket, started last week to replace the blue and yellow blanket after the baby was a girl instead of a boy as planned. I’m about 2/3 of the way finished, hopefully it will be done by the weekend.

pink blanket 2015 #3

Then I’ll be working on the NICU hats for the Spring NICU challenge. They work up fast, so I hope to do several next week unless my plans are disrupted, which happens more often than not.

I’m getting an itch to start a shawl for myself out of one of the great fingering or lace yarns in my stash. I’ve been looking at a patterns, but nothing is really catching my eye. I don’t want on that is very complicated since I usually knit and talk to my friends at break and lunch.

Do any of you have a favorite shawl pattern you would suggest I use? Let me know!

4 Comments

Filed under baby hats, blanket, Crocheting, shawl, WIP Wednesday

4 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Yup, on time this week :)

  1. I’m making the same blanket pattern too. My sister-in-law is having a baby boy so I am making a blue blanket. 🙂 But I am slow, so still half way done. http://guenbt.com/2015/04/13/monday-wips-2/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry, I’m no help at all but loved the pink but then I’d love that blanket in any color. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

