WIP Wednesday Socks!

Wednesday came quick this week. Last Friday I went straight from work to the airport. We flew to Austin to meet up with friends. I took socks that were started a the night before because they are a great take-along project.

I picked a new pattern that is really cute. Coral Reef Socks by Julie Walker. I chose Eden Silk in a grayish black color. It is 75% Merino Wool, 25% silk #3 weight. It is soft and working up nice. The only problem I had was I was too distracted to do the lace. The weather was nice, our friends and their daughter and son-in-law are great fun. We laughed and talked and I could not keep count to save my soul. Maybe it had something to do with the great wine served with dinner? Anyway, I decided I better stick with plain ribbing and just use the seed stitch heel from the pattern. I’m just about ready to turn the heel.

socks_rowen

As you can see I didn’t get very far, but as you can also see, the sunset was magnificent so life is good all around.

Sunset 3.29.15

2 Comments

Filed under Austin, Knitting, socks, WIP Wednesday

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday Socks!

  1. Good food, good company, good wine, great scenery. That’s what life is about along with a little good hand work. Sounds like the perfect weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

