WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday everyone!

I’m happy because little Xavier is doing so well – he is up to 3 pounds! He’ll be in the hospital for a while, but before you know it he will be home with his mom & dad 🙂

His blanket is finished, and will go in the mail by the weekend. I used Knit Picks Brava worsted yarn and modified  this pattern: Puppy Dog Granny Afghan Square by Rhonda Guthrie. I’ve made this several times. It works up really nice.

Xavier's puppy blanket with Mea

Mea likes the new blanket 🙂

Xavier's puppy blanket finished

This pic has shows the whole blanket.

Xavier's puppy blanket face

Here is the detail of the dog’s face.

My next project will be started tonight. I’m in a sock making mood, so I’m putting down the crochet hooks for a while and picking up my knitting needles. I’ll let you know which pattern and yarn I’ve decided on next week. I’ll use something from my stash – which is bulging out of the closet where it lives. Hopefully I’ll make good progress this week while riding in the car on our mini road trip.

Leave a comment

Filed under baby hats, blanket, Crocheting, Knitting, puppies

Leave a Reply

