WIP Wednesday

I’ve had a busy couple of weeks crocheting and a little bit of knitting. First and foremost, I’ve been working on a herd of bunnies for the babies in the NICU unit on Easter Morning. My friend that works in the unit requested 20 hats for the babies. Right now 13 are complete. I spent about 4 hours last Sunday sewing on ears and little bunny faces. I think they turned out pretty cute – there are yellow, green, pink and blue ears so the nurses can choose accordingly when the match bunnies to babies 🙂

Bunnies 2 bunnies 3 bunnies

I also made a couple of hats for my hubby and a friend. Both have been shoveling too much snow this year, and with the cold temps, they needed wool hats to keep their ears from freezing off.

Jim Hat Ray

Last but not least, I am starting a baby blanket as soon as this post is posted for a friend’s first grandbaby. He was born on Saturday, 3 months early. He is doing well, but will be in the hospital for quite a while. I want to have his blanket done and sent to PA in time for his homecoming. Hopefully I will have a picture of it for you next week.

6 Comments

Filed under baby hats, Crocheting, Easter, Knitting, NICU

6 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. You are like the energizer bunny minus the drum! Love the hats. All of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Meg

    Those hats are unbelievably adorable! And much appreciated by the families, I’m sure.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Too cute for words. You have a good heart.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. LoL … now visualizing “a herd of bunnies for the babies in the NICU” 🙂 ♥ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

