Writing 101 Day 17 Greatest Fears in a Different Writing Style

We all have anxieties, worries, and fears. What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears.

Today’s twist: Write this post in a distinct style from your own.

No worries

Greatest fears? Who doesn’t have fears? Who has only one?

So many things could happen. Not to be scaredy cat but it is true.

My son could get a broken heart. Oh. That happened.  Now he is ok. Guess that is no longer a fear.

I could get sick. I might have to go into a nursing home. They don’t have cable tv or good food. I would miss my life.

My husband could get hurt. He takes care of everything around the house. I would be lost.

Someone could run over my dog. I really love my dogs.

What if I hurt someone accidentally. Will I go to jail?

no fear

OMG – I guess my greatest fear is having to change my over the top, wordy style of writing to short, choppy sentences. I know it works well for so many others, but it is definitely not my voice or style.

Thinking back, it all started with the checks I used to get on my report card when in grade school. Mom came home and said the teacher told her I was a first. She’d never given any student, in all of her years, double checks in “talks without permission”. I got ’em! Honestly, I had a lot to say and didn’t mind sharing every bit of it.

Hum, still don’t!

(images from Google)

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under writing101

Leave a Reply

