Watcha Doin’ Wednesday 2 & 3

Last Wednesday I had a wonderful time at my once a month Bunco club, so I neglected to update my progress. So while it may seem like I have made great progress this week, keep in mind it was 2 weeks, so eh, maybe I didn’t get that much done 🙂

Nancy's throw strip details
First and foremost the throw for my girlfriend’s birthday on Feb 1 is over 1/2 done. 23 of the 35 squares are complete and 3 strips of 5 are together. That is obviously my focus until completion because it has to be done a week from Saturday. I am pleased with my progress. Oddly enough, one of the pictures for this project looks way more purple than the true wine color of the yarn. The pic with the 3 strips on the table are much more the actual color, but I included the other one to show the detail of the stitches

Nancy's throw strips

Next, I worked on my helix scarf and think it is coming along nicely if I do say so myself. 

hanging buffalo

And finally I finished the seed stitch square for the Master’s Program.

Master's Swatch #3 Seed Stitch

Hopefully next week you’ll see the completed throw.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Crocheting, Knitting, TKGA Master's Program, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Watcha Doin’ Wednesday 2 & 3

Leave a Reply

