Master Monday #1

All programs, degrees, certificates and other achievements have to begin at the beginning. That is what I have done with The Knitting Guild of American’s Master Hand Knitter’s Program Level 1. Actually, my beginning began last year when I downloaded the instructions and bought the yarn. I was rather unorganized and not surprisingly let life get in the way of completion.

This year I requested and received the updated instructions and reread them to freshen up my memory. I am taking this program slow and steady and hopefully to completion this year. So far, I’ve read said instructions and wound the yarn. I know it doesn’t sound like much, but we are only 7 days into the new year and it is further than I was last year. LOL

I’ve decided to update my progress every Monday. Hence the name of this post. By #52 I have the highest hopes of saying my notebook was sent to the committee for consideration. Come along with my craziness and we’ll see where it leads.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting, Knitting Techniques, TKGA Master's Program

Leave a Reply

