I am very Thankful for Christmas Craft and lots of other stuff

Christmas Craft/Thanksgiving part deux. My life is incredibly good. I am truly blessed. The most important thing to me is my family. As long as everyone is ok, I’m ok. I fret, I worry, I implore the higher being that watches over us human fools to no avail when I think things are not going as they should in my fragile little world.

Life is indeed good even with the bumps that have lately popped up in my road. The people in my family that have been sick are all on the mend and back to work. I am thankful for both of these things.

The move at work is almost complete and going much smoother this week, so work life is settling down. Hubby only has 5 days left to retirement. I am so looking forward to having a house husband to leave our weekends free. We are happily moving on to the next phase of life. I am thankful he is able to retire while still young enough to enjoy life more because he has worked really hard to provide for our family for almost 40 years.

I am thankful for our extended family. Our house was full of laughter, fun and love the last two days while we celebrated the Thanksgiving holiday together. We ate good food, reminisced, and made this year’s Christmas Craft and shopped. I am thankful for each and every one of my family both near and far this holiday.

I’m making a new resolution that can’t wait for January. I will look at the bright side and will be thankful for big and little things. Especially remembering the little things because they make up my day to day life.

Here are some of the pictures of our Christmas Craft this year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Choose to be happy, family, Optomism

Leave a Reply

