Works In Progress – 2012 into 2013

My work in progress update is kind of early this weekend. I don’t have a lot of progress so I thought I’d just get on with it.

I still have nine squares to finish for the snowflake afghan and will get on that hopefully in a week or so. I want to finish the scarf for my daughter-in-law then will go back to it. I am half way done with the scarf. Check out my progress.

Because our kids were here today, I didn’t go down to Culture Stock this week. Next week I am going back to see the progress everyone has made. While we were there last week, my cousin was talking about the washcloth I made for her daughter last Christmas. She said she loved it, and it was her favorite. How can I not add a couple more to my list of Christmas knitting? They only take a couple of hours to make, so I should not have any trouble whipping them up before the holidays.

So for Christmas I will be finishing the scarf, snowflake afghan and washcloths. I should have plenty of time as long as life doesn’t get in the way. If I have a bit of extra time (stop laughing!!) I got a really cool pattern today for knit ribbons. Some of the gifts would look pretty cool with these – but I am not sure I’ll actually have time to do these. Just the thought of tying up those cute little washcloths in a pretty homemade bow sounds like a plan. We’ll see how this best laid plan works out.

That leaves a pair of socks, the alpaca hat and buffalo mittens undone for the year. I don’t feel horribly bad because I’ve made good progress on all the other goals I’ve set.

The biggest short coming (is that an oxymoron??) is my lack of progress on The Knitting Guild of America’s Master’s Program. I’ve completed three of the swatches, but am going to do them over again because I have different yarn to use. It hasn’t even been wound yet, but will be done between Christmas and New Year’s because I have a glorious 10 days off work.

So I am now getting my 2013 list of projects ready. The Master’s program, two baby afghans (prolific parents in our circles!), shawl for my girlfriend’s birthday in March and the three leftover projects from 2012 are on the pre-list list for now 🙂 And possibly learning how to work my awesome knitting machine that I got from my mom.

2 Comments

Filed under Crocheting, Knitting, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Works In Progress – 2012 into 2013

  1. Your list makes me tired! 🙂 I’ve never made lists of my projects, but have been thinking of keeping a finished item list? Pictures? Something. Maybe would be a fun thing to add to the blog… Will have to figure out how to keep track somehow.
    Blessings to you for working on the Masters program. I’ve got so close to starting it, and then each time, realize I just don’t have the life right now, that gives me any control over my time. I’m afraid when I do get to a stage I know what my schedule is, I’m afraid I won’t be able to see! 🙂

    Like

    • It makes me tired to! LOL I’ve tried to start a nifty notebook with all the info plus pics of my projects. I only did it for the first few. Now I only keep track on Ravelry. I add pics that I take for my blog and pretty much keep it up. I know it isn’t for everyone, but it works for me. Drop by and ck mine out, I’m writeknit there also. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

