What Color is Your Aura?

Do you believe in seeing auras? I would like to jump into mystical magical happenings, but a teeny part of me is too cynical to totally get on that bandwagon.


It is easy for me to question psychics’ credibility when so many have been proven wrong. Is it all smoke and mirrors for our entertainment? Possibly, and that is cool with me. The thing that crosses the line for me is when someone’s life is altered in a harmful way be it psychologically or physically or by some scammer taking money from an innocent believer.

Back to auras. My cousin used to say she could see colors around people’s heads. If it was black, they were bad, white they were good and the only other color she said she saw that I know of was bright goldish yellow emiting from a man during a sermon.

It seemed kind of odd at the time, and this woman turned out to be a bit of a truth “stretcher” so who knows what she was making up or really seeing.

I checked out this website for a bit of aura history: http://www.thiaoouba.com/see_aura_color.htm or http://www.worldtrans.org/spir/aura.html which has different ideas than the first site. One of them states when someone is about to die, their aura turns white, the other says it turns blue. My guess is 1o different websites will give you as many different answers or explainations.

For sake of argument and information, I’ll go with the first website.  According to the author, anyone can tap into the auras of others. You just have to put them in front of a white background (other colors will make the aura a different color than it really is) then stare at the center of their forehead – looking for the inner eye of the soul – and bingo, you can begin to see the color around them. It is like knowing what they are thinking before they say it. Hum. I think I sounded less unusual before I knew more about it.

Then it is recommended to close your eyes to create a “snapshot” of the color. Double hum.

Ok, lets’s go on to the meaning of the colors, also gleaned from this website.
Purple is supposed to mean the subject is having spiritual thoughts. It will appear as clouds or flames surrounding the person. This is not a strong aura (at this point, I am not sure what makes an aura strong or weak).
Blue auras indicate relaxed, balanced energy. Survivors are emitting blue. Sounds very nice until the blue becomes electric blue. This can override all other colors and indicates the person is telepathic. Uh oh, the naysayer in me is jumping up and down now.
Turquoise auras surround people that can do many things simultaneously and are good organizers. Think moms and administrative assistants. Maybe turquoise should also indicate tired, because most multitasking people are doing that because they have way too do and it is necessary.
Green is restful and healing. Think green thumb.
Yellow auras are around joyful, contented people. Beware if the aura is more than a few inches around them, because giant yellow auras are reserved for Buddha and Jesus. (Maybe aforementioned truth challenged cousin read this or did she really see something around the guy in church??)
Orange means power or control.
Red – think Madonna. Material girl.
Pink is rare, so as a newby to auras, I can only say it is considered perfect balance, so you probably won’t see it anyway.
Now we get to talk about the “dirty colors” these are muddier instead of a nice glow.
Brown is lack of spirituality. Gray is depressed or the dark side of a personality. Sulfur is anger (I’d be mad too if all the pretty colors were around other people and I got stinky old sulfur.
White, contrary to said cousin’s proclamation of “good person” means something much more sinister. It is said to signify serious disease or someone on drugs.

Now I know way more than I ever wanted to know about auras. All because it was the first thing that came to mind for this week’s fresh pressed challenge of writing about color.

I could have gone to the colors in my home – no boring beige for me. No “neutral tones”. All of my rooms vibrate with life and color. I do admit to color mistakes – the lilac dining room and crayon basic green for our bathroom were not my best choices. But paint is cheap and my hubby doesn’t mind painting over my mistakes so life is good.

If you believe in auras – good for you. If you don’t good for you too. If you are on the fence like me do some research of your own to see what you find out. Or not. Relax, be mostly blue with a bit of yellow around the edges. Add a bit of green if you like to garden. Whatever color you have surrounding you, be at peace.

(once again – tks Google images!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Aura

Leave a Reply

