Baby Afghan #8 Complete

Last night I finish the last baby afghan of  the year. I am so excited to be done because I can start a new project. I have several in the wings, all of them knitting.

I logical, practical woman would finish the snowflake afghan before starting a new project. I only have 19 squares left to make. Maybe I should work on it tomorrow on break since I am leaving for a meeting and will miss lunch.

But the call of knitting needles instead of a crochet hook may be too much for me. I have the mystery shawl on the needles but cannot work on it when anyone is talking to me because the pattern is way too intricate.

So I think it will be the alpaca hat that I have been thinking about knitting since buying the yarn on Oregon on vacation this past spring.

Or maybe I need to start the pair of socks I’ve had on my to do list since January. So many projects so little time…

Leave a comment

Filed under Crocheting, Knitting

Leave a Reply

