The Killer Wore Cranberry: A Second Helping

Today is the day! I’m happy to tell you that The Killer Wore Cranberry: A Second Helping, which by the way, happens to contain my short story Perfect Pumpkin Pie is now available. Check it out, or better yet, purchase and download it instantly from any of the following locations!

The Killer Wore Cranberry: A Second Helping

The Untreed Reads Store: http://bit.ly/RwyLY8
Amazon (six countries): http://amzn.to/SPPASD
Barnes and Noble
Lightning Source (a distributor, primarily North America)
OmniLit.com
Scribd.com

While you are on Amazon, check out my author page. It isn’t very long, but you’ll find out a bit about me and if I can find a decent one, see a pic. Perhaps it will be of a younger, thinner me. Most certainly I’ll be able to find a great picture of my dog, and more than likely I will find one of the whole family. As a matter of fact, I am sure I’ll be able to find one of our extended family last summer when we all traveled to Maryland for my son’s wedding. The only ones missing are my daughter-in-law (she stayed home for a day of rest before the wedding) and our new baby cousin who was not born yet.

Soon I hope to add a children’s book to my list of credits. I don’t know if it is a good sign or a bad sign that the publisher that requested the manuscript still hasn’t said anything other than it would take approximately a month. Maybe the longer she has it the better it is? Or maybe it is sitting on someone’s desk? Who knows. But whatever the case may be, I am holding to the old antiage of no news is good news.

I have to thank Jay Hartman (no relation) of Untreed Reads for choosing to add my short story to add to this year’s Thanksgiving anthology. Take a few minutes to look at all of the books and short stories Untreed Reads Publishing has available. http://www.untreedreads.com

If you are an author, look at all of the calls for submission. There are a lot of opportunities in various genres. Something for everyone to read and write about.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writer & Book Reviewer

Leave a Reply

