WIP update

It has been a busy knitting, crocheting, reading and writing week. I’ve finished baby blanket #7 for Allison’s coworker this week. I am in love with the Brava yarn. This was crocheted with Knit Pick’s Brava Sport in the color sky. It works up soft yet great stitch definition. This is my yarn of choice for baby blankets these days.

I completed 2 everyday dish cloths. Each one took less than 3 hrs and 1/3 of a skein of yarn. I have enough to make 4 more, but that won’t be for a while.

I started he scarf in Bear’s colors that I got from Stitches Midwest. This was an addition to my WIP list, but I’ve made progress nonetheless. I was going to make it in a more complex pattern, but decided to let the yarn talk for itself.

The following WIP haven’t been touched this week:

The dreaded shawl

The Snowflake afghan

And I haven’t started the last pr of socks, my hat (but I did wind the yarn), the last baby blanket or worked on the Master’s Program. Now I might do my swatches again because my girlfriend and I discovered some great yarn from Canada, Timothy Street,  that is the house yarn for Unwind Yarn House.

  Yesterday I wound the yarn for the Fall Mystery Shawl group (green lace), the bison (hot pink and black (for some mittens for me I think). The alpaca I got on vacation in Oregon (for my hat) and the Bear’s yarn for the Christmas present scarf I started yesterday.

All in all, it feels like a really productive week for me 🙂

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Crocheting, Knitting

3 responses to “WIP update

  1. Could you tell me what pattern you used for the baby blanket, please?

    Like

Leave a Reply

