Basket weave Baby Blanket

Finished the shawl last night (yeah!) just need to weave in tails and block. Then I proceeded to search for a baby blanket pattern for the baby boy expected  by my coworker. I wanted a rather tight weave, to keep little fingers safe. Besides, lacy patterns look girlie to me.

After looking online and in books for a couple of hours it occurred to me that I could probably write a pattern to my liking faster than finding one. This will be my first attempt at writing a pattern, but have made so many adaptions and changes to patterns I’ve used I figured I’d give it a try.

Am  now on row 8 and pattern is coming out pretty much as I envisioned. It isn’t fancy, but has enough texture to interest me. If all works out well I’ll post it as a free pattern.

Pictures to follow when I get a bit further.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

