Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone!

Making progress on the baby blanket, but only added a few rows today. Added a  new project – a crocheted snowflake granny square afghan for a group called Blockheads 2012 on Revelry. Seemed like a good motivator; the premise of the group is to complete a granny square a week so you’ll have an afghan by the end of the year. Good way for me to complete a Christmas gift without having to focus my full attention on it, yet still finish in time to give for Christmas .

So, one day into the new year I’ve ordered the first level of the Master’s program,  started a baby blanket and a granny square afghan. Guess I better focus on starting a new children’s story as it is my turn to submit to my writing group next week. OH and I go back to work tomorrow after being on vacation for 10 days.

Hope I can think of a few more things to do so I don’t get bored. LOL

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

